Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews
"After failed rotator cuff surgery I was so blessed to find Maureen and her team! When I found out that my rotator cuff didn’t heal completely and the surgery needed to be done again I was very frustrated. I got a second opinion from another Doctor but he agreed that the tendon needed to be re-attached to the bone again to regain full range of motion. At that time I had already a frozen shoulder, so this Doctor recommended MUA (Manipulation Under Anesthesia) and intense PT for a 6-8 weeks to break up scar tissue and get my motion back to have a better outcome and smoother recovery after the second surgery. At that point I knew that I needed to find an expert in the field to work with me. This is when I decided to see Maureen and her team. Maureen is extremely knowledgable, compassionate and very dedicated to her work!! Her therapy was essential in preparing me for another surgery. She was able to restore my range of motion to more than 90% - yeah! I also saw Lynn and Sepna a few times and can only say that everyone I worked with is really good at what they are doing - what an amazing team!! The staff is also always very friendly and welcoming! I have already booked my post-op appointments, knowing that my recovery will be much better with great PT. Even though I still have to go through another surgery, knowing that I have this great team on my side afterwards is very comforting! Can’t thank Maureen and her team enough for all they have done for me already! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a PT who really cares about her patients, takes the time to listen and does amazing work to restore mobility and manage pain. Thank you Pelvic and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists for all you do!!"
Aug 10, 2020
From Google
"I have had an amazing experience here! My therapist Moe listened to my issues and concerns and tapered my therapy/exercises to my needs. She worked very hard at making me feel comfortable with any exam or test that needed done to aid in my therapy. The office staff were always friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this practice."
Jul 30, 2020
From Google
"You did a wonderful job. God bless you all."
Jul 10, 2020
"This office is truly a blessing to me. I came here at the beginning of my second trimester of pregnancy with severe pelvic and SI joint pain. It was crippling and I was in a wheelchair unable to even care for myself. I had seen several specialists who told me I would be in a wheelchair for the remainder of my pregnancy. I finally found help with the Loyola Chronic Pelvic Pain Program whose office recommended Pelvic & Orthopedic Physical Therapy to me. I worked with Maureen for pelvic therapy and Lynn for occupational and orthopedic therapy, as well as doing aquatic therapy elsewhere. Within two weeks, I was in a walker and shown how to modify my movements to not aggravate the pain. I graduated from the walker after about two months and felt comfortable driving and doing errands independently again. When my father experienced a heart attack and subsequent bypass surgery at eight months pregnant, I was able to drive long distances and walk around the hospital comfortably to support him and my family. I would not have imagined this possible when I started therapy. I felt encouraged and supported the whole time, and I consider this office and its staff to be my friends. I delivered a healthy, full-term baby without the panic or further pelvic injury that the prior specialists had expected. Labor was actually less painful than the pelvic pain I had experienced. I continued on as a patient post-partum to regain my strength and stabilize my core. Unfortunately, I moved out of state, or I would still be improving with them. The office is clean, organized, and friendly. I even took my baby to Sapna for mild torticollis. She is gifted and my baby felt comfortable with her. Shannon is the best office manager I have ever worked with at an outpatient clinic. She navigated some complicated insurance situations on my behalf, saving me valuable resources. She always returned my calls and answered all my questions in detail. If you feel like you are beyond hope with your pain, please call this office!"
Jul 03, 2020
From Google
"I’m very pleased with my P/T and all the people I have contact with at Pelvic Ortho . I feel much better after the visits I have had with Lynn . I’ll recommend POrtho to anyone who I know needs physical therapy."
Jul 01, 2020
From Google
"I have been to physical therapy on and off throughout the years for chronic back issues. I’ve experienced private clinics, chains and hospital based therapists. This clinic is amazing! Sapna is funny and easy going. She has years of experience in ortho in addition to now treating women’s pelvic issues. My sessions fly by because she’s so easy to talk to. She is an amazing analytical listener. She tries to peel the layers back so she isn’t just treating the symptom, but the cause. Although this clinic is known for pelvic therapy (which is amazing that it even exists!), they also treat orthopedic issues like the cervical neck herniation that popped up during quarantine which is now PAIN FREE. I also added on dry needling by Maureen. This is essentially a Western approach to acupuncture administered by trained physical therapists. Even though I’m still terrified of needles, it was relatively painless and helped a ton. Maureen is extremely calming and soothing and makes this almost seem like a spa treatment. She also has strong hands so her tissue manipulation is better than any I’ve ever had and was a pleasant surprise/addition to my needling sessions. The value of having a clinic that LISTENS to women and is dedicated to helping them solve their therapy issues is priceless. Lastly, my therapy started prior to this COVID nightmare and had to be put on hold during the quarantine. Sapna emailed me some exercises and was available when I reached out to her. I am an RN so I know what to look for as far as proper procedures, cleanliness, etc. The clinic has been pristine and I have never felt unsafe since returning."
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"I've been to the clinic for three different treatments. I've seen Sapna and Maureen. They are both very knowledgeable about their treatments and make you feel very comfortable with the treatments. I would go again and again if needed."
Jun 30, 2020
"Sapna Patel is the best! My first time needing any type of physical therapy so I wasn't sure what to expect. Sapna put any fears I had to rest during our first session. She helped me connect the dots with my pelvic floor issues and guided me on what I needed to do to strengthen it. I can't thank her enough."
Jun 14, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Maureen Strasser for therapy for lymphedema in my right leg. I found her to be pleasant, helpful, and an excellent therapist. She explained everything to me as we went through the process of therapy, wrapping my leg to decrease the fluids and then the compression garments that I now wear for the rest of my life. She had excellent knowledge of my condition. Her entire staff is also great. Very friendly, professional and considerate when scheduling appointments, greeting patients and handling questions about insurance and financial responsibilities. I highly recommend this facility and I have been to other PT facilities that I can compare it to."
Jun 02, 2020
"My husband and I have used this group several times and have always received effective, professional and courteous care. They keep up to date on new procedures. They are on time. The facility is pleasant and clean. We could get in for treatment quickly. I would highly recommend this practice. Beth"
May 26, 2020
From Google
"Very thorough and helped a lot with my issues. Very nice and dedicated people. They told me if I needed them to just call and they would take care of the medical information that is required from the doctor and insurance."
Dec 30, 2019
From Google
"After my prostatectomy at University of Chicago the nurse there recommended pelvic floor physical therapy and Maureen in particular. She said other patients had miraculous results from the Miofacial Release therapy with Maureen. I had fantastic results also, and Maureen was capable with all the areas of the body where I had preexisting trouble. Maureen is a thorough and persistent analyst. And she is a truly good person who makes her patient comfortable from the first moment. The procedures can be quite intimate but she is so at ease and professional that any embarrassment evaporates. And she has been a great guide and teacher showing me what I need to do for myself to remain healthy. Now it's up to me. Uh-oh. Well, I can always go back. I Highly recommend Maureen for any PT."
Dec 23, 2019
From Google
"I was fortunate enough to have found Sapna to do my PT at 6 weeks after giving birth to my son. She is extremely knowledgeable in the physical therapy profession and her expertise is obvious. She has a true passion for her job and flawlessly makes her patients feel comfortable, welcome, and confident that they will recover. She was extremely patient and kind with my schedule and allowed my 6 week son to tag along, sometimes treating me while he napped on me in order to allow the treatment to continue. She combines her knowledge with pediatrics, orthopedics, and women’s health to identify and treat the patient as a whole and every visit was a huge step towards returning to being pain free. Sapna is an amazing person and clinician and I will be referring my mama friends to her without question. Maureen also saw me on one visit and identified my weaknesses and helped tremendously with my recovery. Tami was also extremely helpful with scheduling, stayed late to allow me to nurse my son, and offered on multiple occasions to help me while in PT-going above and beyond her duties. She made you feel welcome right when you walked in and this made all the difference, especially when you are nervous on your first day! I couldn’t have been more fortunate to work with such a wonderful group of women. You have empowered me, helped me recover physically and mentally, and have given my body back to allow me to care for myself, my family and allowing me to return back to work. Thank you for all that you do!"
Dec 19, 2019
From Google
"Prostate surgery presented problems with frequent urine leakage. After 8 months of trying the kegel exercises given to me by my surgeon, I saught Pelvic & Orthopedic PT. I saw substantial results almost immediately (within 1 week), and continued success over the next 3 to 4 weeks. I consult with several people that have had the surgery and even after 20 years some have occasional leakage. I no longer wear protective pads and am very happy with the results. I would choose her again. Thank you Maureen!!!"
Sep 03, 2019
From Google
"Maureen was so knowledgeable and genuine! She made me feel comfortable every step of the way. She really cares about her business and patients! Loved her!!!"
Aug 22, 2019
From Google
"I wanted to thank Maureen for healing my chronic pelvic pain, which was often in the high range of 7 to a 10. You gave me hope, exercises, feedback, encouragement, and kindness during the darkest time of my life. Now I have my life back and I live a mostly pain-free like thanks to your expertise and knowledge. All of your patients are blessed to have you as their therapist."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"Maureen was top notch! 10/10. Completely non-judgmental. Passionate with a good heart, and really wants to help and motivate you! Helped me a great deal! Really knows her stuff. Highly recommend!"
Feb 10, 2019
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.