Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"Did excellent job. Really gets results. Very happy."
Apr 09, 2021
"Maureen Gies-Strasser has been my Physical Therapist for over 3 years. Maureen is a highly skilled and thoughtful therapist who has helped me deal with my Dysfunctional Pelvic Floor and Bladder Pain Syndrome. What makes Maureen stand out among her peers is her creative approach to diagnosing and treating each patient's case. She is always thinking outside the box and has never "given up" on me. She, along with her own keen knowledge and years of experience, has recommended several resources compatible with our work that has helped relieve my pain. She is not a cookie-cutter physical therapist. I appreciate her kind, gentle approach and willingness to listen to me. She is calm and non-judgmental and has my well-being upper most in her mind and heart. She has selected a staff who reflects her philosophy of building a professional and empathetic relationship with each patient. It is obvious to me that a staff who works as a team is one of her major priorities. I feel very comfortable with each and every one on her staff and they make me feel like I matter. Maureen is a "6" star Physical Therapist and I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking a results and patient-oriented practice."
Mar 04, 2021
From Google
"I have see Maureen Strasser for a chronic pelvic floor pain. I had tried different treatments, doctors, and therapists; but I never received the care and concern and professionalism that I have received from Maureen. She is knowledgeable, up to date on current techniques and procedures that could help me, and is in touch with several other health professionals to whom she can refer her patients. When I first met Maureen, my goal was to just be able to walk. I was living with debilitating pelvic floor spasms that prevented me from having a normal life; I couldn't walk my dog or go to the grocery store, because of the spasms and painful urgency. I am a different person now. More normal than I have been in 5 years. I would not be here without Maureen Strasser. Thank you! "
Feb 22, 2021
"Great place to go for individualized attention for your problem. It is a very private setting without the distractions of a gym atmosphere like many other places. Dr. Strasser is extremely well versed and professional in her field and immediately puts you at ease for even the most...shall we say...intimate therapy. My daughter has also been a patient of Maureen's and has the same independent opinion. Highly recommend this Dr. for whatever ails you man or woman. A thoroughly pleasant and skilled physical therapist with a delightful staff to boot!"
Feb 14, 2021
From Google
"POPT is committed to helping you improve. While the sign states ‘women’s health’, they are very capable of helping men deal with and improve any pelvic or bladder issues. I have seen great improvement in my situation over the past few weeks. Maureen and her crew are compassionate, knowledgeable and dedicated therapists. The 5 star rating I have given them is greatly deserved."
Feb 10, 2021
From Google
"This place changed my life! Months ago I was unable to have sex without pain. My pelvic floor was tight, my transverse abdominis was weak, and my scar tissue from two cesareans was thick and immobile. My relationships with my husband and with myself were suffering. Sapna offered me so much compassion and knowledge. She supported me both physically and emotionally through every step of my therapy. She told me things about my body that I never knew before and taught me how to strengthen myself and care for myself so that I could live a better and more pleasurable life in this body. Because of her, I fully believe that pelvic floor therapy MUST BE STANDARD OF CARE for all postpartum women. Our bodies deserve that care from loving providers. Sapna is a good soul. I miss our weekly visits and chats. And my husband and I? Flourishing! 🙂 In addition, post-therapy massages with Miriam were a godsend - she's also very knowledgeable and a beautiful human being. And every experience with Tammy was both professional and kind. I never had the pleasure of working with Maureen, but I can only assume that she is brilliant and awesome as she has surrounded herself with quite an incredible team! Now, should anything happen to me in the future, I've also learned the value of physical therapy and will happily make the drive to Lake Zurich to become healed and empowered by these wonderful women. If you are in need of pelvic or orthopedic care, go here! They will help you help yourself to the fullest! <3"
Jan 18, 2021
From Google
"Would highly recommend 10/10. Sapna is awesome and has helped me so much!"
Jan 14, 2021
From Google
"Recommend all my friends."
Jan 07, 2021
"I was suffering from tailbone pain for over a year, and I am so thankful to have found this clinic. Dr. Maureen is incredibly knowledgeable, and you can tell she genuinely cares. I wasn't able to sit for long due to the pain, and it was quite the struggle since I'm a student. Dr. Maureen has helped me tremendously over these past couple months. When I first came, the tailbone pain would begin within as little as five minutes of me sitting down. Now, I'm able to sit for nearly an hour and a half with little to no pain. The staff are all very friendly, and due to COVID, they have taken precautions to ensure their clinic is a safe environment. I totally recommend this place!"
Dec 28, 2020
From Google
"Such friendly and knowledgeable staff. I always felt a little better after my appointments!"
Dec 24, 2020
From Google
"If you're looking for a compassionate and knowledgeable physical therapist, then you can end your search here! I've gotten to know the staff over a period of time and they are all so welcoming and extremely helpful. During my appointments with Maureen, I always feel that she really takes the time to listen to my concerns and addresses them all. She has helped me tremendously and I'm so thankful to have found someone who could truly help me see the results that I was looking for. And talking with Shannon and Tammy before/after my appointments is just an added plus!"
Dec 21, 2020
From Google
"I can't say enough good things about this practice or my physical therapist, Sapna. I have been in PT for various concerns over the years...back problems, a torn rotator cuff, a torn meniscus. Sapna was the first physical therapist I've had that 100% devoted one-on-one attention to me, my concerns, and my medical condition. She is someone who truly cares and gives her all to helping get back on the road to recovery."
Dec 17, 2020
From Google
"I came to this office when I was 15 weeks pregnant. I was hardly able to walk without having horrible pain in my pelvic region. This was my 3rd pregnancy, but I had not previously known of pelvic therapy to help pregnant women. I worked closely with Maureen and occasionally Supna serval times a week throughout my pregnancy. They are both the sweetest women, very professional, and make you feel very comfortable. I continued to see Maureen until I was 10 months postpartum in order to work on my core and strengthening after pregnancy. I now feel like a new woman. I would 100% recommend this clinic to any pregnant woman in the area or anyone experiencing pelvic pain; these women are wonderful at what they do!"
Dec 10, 2020
From Google
"Pelvic Floor and Orthopedic Physical Therapy was a great experience for me. The staff and therapists were professional and knowledgeable. I did not know that there was a specific field to help with pelvic floor until I had my baby. I am so happy that I was recommended to Maureen and her team. She helped make my recovery much faster than I anticipated. Also, everything is COVID friendly; from taking temperatures at the door, waiting in your car until your appointment, and hand sanitizer at every station. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for physical therapy- but more specifically in the area of pelvic floor."
Dec 01, 2020
From Google
"I was very impressed with the professionalism and expertise of the staff at Pelvic and Orthopedic Specialists. I came to them with some significant issues and always left with new and helpful information. Sapna was incredible to work with. She understood my issues and gave me tons of strategies that alleviated my problems. The information she gave me is something that I will use daily and for the rest of my life. I can't say enough about Sapna and the rest of the staff. This was life-changing."
Dec 01, 2020
From Google
"Mo and Tami's demeanor and professionalism shines head and shoulders above past therapy centers staff that I have been to. I will certainly recommend them to others who are in need!"
Nov 11, 2020
"I would like to thank this office and staff for the excellent care and therapy I received the past couple of months. My therapist, Anita, was kind, though and helpful at all times. The office adhered strictly to Covid19 prevention. Temperature was taken upon entering the door. I never passed another patient entering or exiting. I would highly recommend this group to anyone needing care."
Nov 11, 2020
From Google
"Came for help regulating my bowels, which also strengthened my pelvic floor! Within weeks had regularity, ease and pain free bowel movements which I’d never had prior to seeing Maureen. Highly recommend Pelvic & Orthopaedic physical therapy specialists!"
Nov 05, 2020
From Google
"Sapna is phenomenal! She deserves 10 out of 5 stars. I came into her office with pelvic floor pain and discomfort, which was more sensitive than any other condition for which I have sought PT for in the past. She has treated me with profound compassion from day one, a time when I was in a place of significant physical and emotional pain. Sapna creates a safe space for her patients and goes above and beyond to help them recover. Sapna combines her knowledge of skeletal muscle, connective tissue, and smooth muscle (digestive organs, reproductive organs, etc.) with her continuing education to help her patients work through such a personal pain and helps their bodies return to a functional, pain-free state of being. The women who work the front desk are just as caring, always welcoming and do their best to work with your schedule!"
Oct 29, 2020
From Google
"Amazing office. Sapna is so caring and amazing and completely transformed the pelvic pain I was having. I didn't know pelvic therapy evened existed or how necessary and beneficial it can be. I saw three different therapists here that specialized in different areas and each of them were great. Definitely recommend this practice!"
Oct 13, 2020
From Google
"Maureen Strasser is an outstanding Physical Therapist. She helped me prepare for and recover from prostate surgery. Highly recommend."
Oct 09, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Sapna was like a dream come true. She knew exactly how to help me with the pelvic issues I was having and began a comprehensive therapy program on day one. She gave me practical exercises I could do at home and added to the program on a gradual basis. I found Sepna extremely knowledgeable in her field, and very easy to talk to on a personal basis. After seeing her for several weeks, I feel so much better and feel I am able to cope with my problems should they arise again. I would definitely recommend Sapna--she is a real pro and so much better compared to some of the doctors I have seen in the past concerning these issues."
Sep 27, 2020
From Google
"Maureen and Sapna are great physical therapists. They are both very knowledgeable and professional. I made great progress attending PT sessions and plan to tell other women who are experiencing pelvic issues to come to this facility. Many people do not know such a great service is available to focus on pelvic issues. Looking forward to spreading the word and helping other women so they can return to a normal lifestyle. "
Sep 21, 2020
"Professional, Empathetic, Knowledgeable, Kind and Successful is how I will describe the PT Specialists at Pelvic & Ortho. in Lake Zurich, IL. I can not say enough good things about Sapna & Srivani as well as the rest of the Team. They have given me my life back. If you are willing to do a little bit work as well as listen to your body almost anything can be achieved. This is what they have taught me. Body, Mind and Spirit. Nothing good comes easy. The PT treatment and training require patients to be willing to learn and participate in the healing process. I feel So fortunate that my OBGYN knew about the treatments available at Pelvic & Ortho. I am forever Grateful and Thankful. Jennifer K. Arlington Heights, IL 9/2020"
Sep 20, 2020
"I am very happy with my experience here. I saw Maureen for a few sessions of pelvic PT. She is wonderful, made me feel comfortable from the start, did a thorough assessment and made me do several exercises to help my issues. The place overall is very clean, they are taking all precautions during Covid times, the support staff at the front desk were also very helpful throughout. Highly recommend this facility."
Sep 04, 2020
From Google
"After my prostate cancer surgery, Maureen Strasser was recommended to me by Dr. Shalhav at the University of Chicago Medical Center. I had a series of physical therapy sessions with Maureen over a period of several months which were very successful in helping me strengthen my pelvic muscles and recuperate from my surgery. Maureen and her staff are very pleasant and friendly at all times and I give them the highest recommendations!"
Sep 01, 2020
From Google
"I’ve worked with Sapna for over a year dealing with many different areas of the pelvis and more. I would go so far as to say she changed my life. I went to the doctor countless times before I finally figured out that I needed help with my pelvic floor. She’s worked with me countless weeks to figure out what works best for me and didn’t stop until we knew exactly what the problem was. She is the best physical therapist I’ve ever worked with and I highly recommend her to everyone I know. She is personal, very easy to talk to, and such a nice person."
Sep 01, 2020
From Google
"Pelvic and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists not only live up to their name, they go way beyond that. I've worked with both Sapna and Mo. Both are experienced, kindhearted, compassionate therapists who make you feel very comfortable right from the first visit. They not only address your physical issues, but educate and empower you with knowledge and supportive self treatment techniques as well. The office staff is also very competent and friendly. We are fortunate to have such a high quality PT practice in our area, I highly recommend them."
Aug 24, 2020
"Have you lived with a mysterious undiagnosed pain for in your pelvic area for months and months, frustrated with doctors who refer you in never ending circles to back to each other? Wake up from that nightmare and try physical therapy! The specialists here were able to quickly identify the source of my pain (something that my primary, obgyn, and a GI doctor were not able to do!) and teach me how to address it. Everyone here is super friendly, and you can tell that they really care. Highly recommend!"
Aug 19, 2020
From Google
"Dr. Maureen and the office staff have been absolutely wonderful. I have been seeing her for the past few months and she has helped alleviate my pain issues with exercise therapy via in office sessions as well as ideas for out of office exercise plans. She is a great listener and really makes you feel heard. She takes the time to fully understand all of your issues and you never feel as if you are rushed in her office. The staff is so accommodating when it comes to appointments for setting them and making sure availability is set or if a cancellation needs to take place, etc. I would recommend this office to all family and friends alike."
Aug 11, 2020
From Google
"After failed rotator cuff surgery I was so blessed to find Maureen and her team! When I found out that my rotator cuff didn’t heal completely and the surgery needed to be done again I was very frustrated. I got a second opinion from another Doctor but he agreed that the tendon needed to be re-attached to the bone again to regain full range of motion. At that time I had already a frozen shoulder, so this Doctor recommended MUA (Manipulation Under Anesthesia) and intense PT for a 6-8 weeks to break up scar tissue and get my motion back to have a better outcome and smoother recovery after the second surgery. At that point I knew that I needed to find an expert in the field to work with me. This is when I decided to see Maureen and her team. Maureen is extremely knowledgable, compassionate and very dedicated to her work!! Her therapy was essential in preparing me for another surgery. She was able to restore my range of motion to more than 90% - yeah! I also saw Lynn and Sepna a few times and can only say that everyone I worked with is really good at what they are doing - what an amazing team!! The staff is also always very friendly and welcoming! I have already booked my post-op appointments, knowing that my recovery will be much better with great PT. Even though I still have to go through another surgery, knowing that I have this great team on my side afterwards is very comforting! Can’t thank Maureen and her team enough for all they have done for me already! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a PT who really cares about her patients, takes the time to listen and does amazing work to restore mobility and manage pain. Thank you Pelvic and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists for all you do!!"
Aug 10, 2020
From Google
"I have had an amazing experience here! My therapist Moe listened to my issues and concerns and tapered my therapy/exercises to my needs. She worked very hard at making me feel comfortable with any exam or test that needed done to aid in my therapy. The office staff were always friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this practice."
Jul 30, 2020
From Google
"You did a wonderful job. God bless you all."
Jul 10, 2020
"This office is truly a blessing to me. I came here at the beginning of my second trimester of pregnancy with severe pelvic and SI joint pain. It was crippling and I was in a wheelchair unable to even care for myself. I had seen several specialists who told me I would be in a wheelchair for the remainder of my pregnancy. I finally found help with the Loyola Chronic Pelvic Pain Program whose office recommended Pelvic & Orthopedic Physical Therapy to me. I worked with Maureen for pelvic therapy and Lynn for occupational and orthopedic therapy, as well as doing aquatic therapy elsewhere. Within two weeks, I was in a walker and shown how to modify my movements to not aggravate the pain. I graduated from the walker after about two months and felt comfortable driving and doing errands independently again. When my father experienced a heart attack and subsequent bypass surgery at eight months pregnant, I was able to drive long distances and walk around the hospital comfortably to support him and my family. I would not have imagined this possible when I started therapy. I felt encouraged and supported the whole time, and I consider this office and its staff to be my friends. I delivered a healthy, full-term baby without the panic or further pelvic injury that the prior specialists had expected. Labor was actually less painful than the pelvic pain I had experienced. I continued on as a patient post-partum to regain my strength and stabilize my core. Unfortunately, I moved out of state, or I would still be improving with them. The office is clean, organized, and friendly. I even took my baby to Sapna for mild torticollis. She is gifted and my baby felt comfortable with her. Shannon is the best office manager I have ever worked with at an outpatient clinic. She navigated some complicated insurance situations on my behalf, saving me valuable resources. She always returned my calls and answered all my questions in detail. If you feel like you are beyond hope with your pain, please call this office!"
Jul 03, 2020
From Google
"I’m very pleased with my P/T and all the people I have contact with at Pelvic Ortho . I feel much better after the visits I have had with Lynn . I’ll recommend POrtho to anyone who I know needs physical therapy."
Jul 01, 2020
From Google
"I have been to physical therapy on and off throughout the years for chronic back issues. I’ve experienced private clinics, chains and hospital based therapists. This clinic is amazing! Sapna is funny and easy going. She has years of experience in ortho in addition to now treating women’s pelvic issues. My sessions fly by because she’s so easy to talk to. She is an amazing analytical listener. She tries to peel the layers back so she isn’t just treating the symptom, but the cause. Although this clinic is known for pelvic therapy (which is amazing that it even exists!), they also treat orthopedic issues like the cervical neck herniation that popped up during quarantine which is now PAIN FREE. I also added on dry needling by Maureen. This is essentially a Western approach to acupuncture administered by trained physical therapists. Even though I’m still terrified of needles, it was relatively painless and helped a ton. Maureen is extremely calming and soothing and makes this almost seem like a spa treatment. She also has strong hands so her tissue manipulation is better than any I’ve ever had and was a pleasant surprise/addition to my needling sessions. The value of having a clinic that LISTENS to women and is dedicated to helping them solve their therapy issues is priceless. Lastly, my therapy started prior to this COVID nightmare and had to be put on hold during the quarantine. Sapna emailed me some exercises and was available when I reached out to her. I am an RN so I know what to look for as far as proper procedures, cleanliness, etc. The clinic has been pristine and I have never felt unsafe since returning."
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"I've been to the clinic for three different treatments. I've seen Sapna and Maureen. They are both very knowledgeable about their treatments and make you feel very comfortable with the treatments. I would go again and again if needed."
Jun 30, 2020
"Sapna Patel is the best! My first time needing any type of physical therapy so I wasn't sure what to expect. Sapna put any fears I had to rest during our first session. She helped me connect the dots with my pelvic floor issues and guided me on what I needed to do to strengthen it. I can't thank her enough."
Jun 14, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Maureen Strasser for therapy for lymphedema in my right leg. I found her to be pleasant, helpful, and an excellent therapist. She explained everything to me as we went through the process of therapy, wrapping my leg to decrease the fluids and then the compression garments that I now wear for the rest of my life. She had excellent knowledge of my condition. Her entire staff is also great. Very friendly, professional and considerate when scheduling appointments, greeting patients and handling questions about insurance and financial responsibilities. I highly recommend this facility and I have been to other PT facilities that I can compare it to."
Jun 02, 2020
"My husband and I have used this group several times and have always received effective, professional and courteous care. They keep up to date on new procedures. They are on time. The facility is pleasant and clean. We could get in for treatment quickly. I would highly recommend this practice. Beth"
May 26, 2020
From Google
"Very thorough and helped a lot with my issues. Very nice and dedicated people. They told me if I needed them to just call and they would take care of the medical information that is required from the doctor and insurance."
Dec 30, 2019
From Google
"After my prostatectomy at University of Chicago the nurse there recommended pelvic floor physical therapy and Maureen in particular. She said other patients had miraculous results from the Miofacial Release therapy with Maureen. I had fantastic results also, and Maureen was capable with all the areas of the body where I had preexisting trouble. Maureen is a thorough and persistent analyst. And she is a truly good person who makes her patient comfortable from the first moment. The procedures can be quite intimate but she is so at ease and professional that any embarrassment evaporates. And she has been a great guide and teacher showing me what I need to do for myself to remain healthy. Now it's up to me. Uh-oh. Well, I can always go back. I Highly recommend Maureen for any PT."
Dec 23, 2019
From Google
"I was fortunate enough to have found Sapna to do my PT at 6 weeks after giving birth to my son. She is extremely knowledgeable in the physical therapy profession and her expertise is obvious. She has a true passion for her job and flawlessly makes her patients feel comfortable, welcome, and confident that they will recover. She was extremely patient and kind with my schedule and allowed my 6 week son to tag along, sometimes treating me while he napped on me in order to allow the treatment to continue. She combines her knowledge with pediatrics, orthopedics, and women’s health to identify and treat the patient as a whole and every visit was a huge step towards returning to being pain free. Sapna is an amazing person and clinician and I will be referring my mama friends to her without question. Maureen also saw me on one visit and identified my weaknesses and helped tremendously with my recovery. Tami was also extremely helpful with scheduling, stayed late to allow me to nurse my son, and offered on multiple occasions to help me while in PT-going above and beyond her duties. She made you feel welcome right when you walked in and this made all the difference, especially when you are nervous on your first day! I couldn’t have been more fortunate to work with such a wonderful group of women. You have empowered me, helped me recover physically and mentally, and have given my body back to allow me to care for myself, my family and allowing me to return back to work. Thank you for all that you do!"
Dec 19, 2019
From Google
"Prostate surgery presented problems with frequent urine leakage. After 8 months of trying the kegel exercises given to me by my surgeon, I saught Pelvic & Orthopedic PT. I saw substantial results almost immediately (within 1 week), and continued success over the next 3 to 4 weeks. I consult with several people that have had the surgery and even after 20 years some have occasional leakage. I no longer wear protective pads and am very happy with the results. I would choose her again. Thank you Maureen!!!"
Sep 03, 2019
From Google
"Maureen was so knowledgeable and genuine! She made me feel comfortable every step of the way. She really cares about her business and patients! Loved her!!!"
Aug 22, 2019
From Google
"I wanted to thank Maureen for healing my chronic pelvic pain, which was often in the high range of 7 to a 10. You gave me hope, exercises, feedback, encouragement, and kindness during the darkest time of my life. Now I have my life back and I live a mostly pain-free like thanks to your expertise and knowledge. All of your patients are blessed to have you as their therapist."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"Maureen was top notch! 10/10. Completely non-judgmental. Passionate with a good heart, and really wants to help and motivate you! Helped me a great deal! Really knows her stuff. Highly recommend!"
Feb 10, 2019
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.